Reviews

Some reviews/feedback from our guests:

October 2017 – Glen, Australia (Seasoned Air BnB host) – “It’s so refreshing and lovely to stay in a real B&B, with the second B and all the homey touches that Mel goes out of her way to provide.  Thank you”. (Comments left in house Visitor Book)

September 2017 – Marta, Rupert & Sancho – Espana – “Thanks for your wonderful hospitality.  Sancho loved the room and Rupert your homemade waffels”. (Comments left in house Visitor Book)

September 2017 – Amanda & Steve – Returning guests – “Writing with a heavy heart having to leave Casa Molino and the village for our drive back to England.  Two fantastic weeks in the “Penthouse Suite” with lovely terrace.  Thank you for making your home ours.  Perfect in every way.  Looking forward to many more holidays in Paradise”. (Comments left in house Visitor Book)

August 2017 – Anne & Martin – “Thanks for a lovely stay.  Very comfortable.  Lovely breakfast.  Great host.” (Comments left in house Visitor Book).

July 2017 – Nick – AirBnB guest – “This place is a GEM. Mel is very kind and professional as a host and has lots of great info to offer. I couldn’t recommend it enough. My girlfriend and I just stayed for one night and what we were expecting just be a place to sleep turned out to be one of the nicest accommodations we’d ever had. The room is beautifully decorated, with great taste and attention to detail, spotless and fresh. Kettle with tea and coffee in the room was a nice surprise. The roof terrace is beautiful as well as the common area. You can tell immediately the love that was put into remodeling the space by Mel and her husband. We also weren’t expecting the great breakfast with nice, fat pieces of toast with homemade lemon curd, fruit etc.. There happens to be a bar in the town that serves up some of the best food you’ll ever get in a bar in Spain, fresh, home cooking, not typical bar stuff. All in all, especially given the price, this place is a 10.”  (Air BnB Review Red Room).

July 2017 – Awatif – AirBnB guest – “Wished we could have stayed longer. We only had the one night at Casa Molino and we loved it (we had the red room and the terrace room). Melanie was a great host, very welcoming, kind and warm. She shared her stories with us and also gave advice on a few things to do in the area. Breakfast in the morning was very tasty – fresh bread, pastries and freshly brewed coffee just what we needed after our walk up to the Church on top of the hill (a must do). The bedrooms were very comfortable, the beds super nice to sleep in and the ceiling fans were perfect for keeping the room at a nice temperature. Also loved the shower!!! Would definitely recommend her accommodation for exploring Pinos De Valle and its surrounds. Thanks again Melanie.”

“We had two rooms at Casa Molino – red room and Terrace Room. I have written my review on the red room page. Briefly though I would definitely recommend this accommodation – very clean, comfortable, Melanie was great, very welcoming and happy. Enjoyed breakfast and our time in the area.” (Air BnB Review Terrace Room & Red Room.)

July 2017 – Maria & Nick – Air BnB Guests – “We had a lovely stay.  Lovely guest house – brilliant place”. (Comments left in house Visitor Book)

May 2017 – Ryan – Wicklow, Ireland – “What an amazing place, was amazing meeting you both.  Thank you so much”.  (Comments left in house Visitor Book)

May 2017 – Lanz – Ireland – “Can’t wait to see you guys again – loved it”. (Comments left in house Visitor Book)

May 2017 – Nick, Kildare, Ireland – Arrived as guests, left as friends.  A brilliant stay – many thanks”.  (Comments left in house Visitor Book)

February 2017 – Edel Kieran, Ireland (Casa Molino Guesthouse Facebook Review – 5*)

“Beautifully renovated guest house a real home from home! Very clean, warm, tidy and kitted out with everything one would need! A wonderful hot power shower! All very important after a hard days climbing in the Sierra Nevada mountains! Extremely generous and helpful with any enquiry from local bus time to the nearest pub! Which was too a lovely wee place with a large open fire and good tapas, cold beer and good food especially the Fries / chips!!! I will certainly be recommending it long into the further. Thank you!”

January 2017 – Kevin Duffy, Ireland (Posted on Casa Molino Guesthouse Facebook Review – 5*)

“Lovely place. Nicely warmed in the winter, comfortable, great shower, all the things I want most after winter mountain days and Mel and Phil couldn’t have been nicer or more helpful. Highly recommend.”

December 2016 – Barbara & Manfred, UK – “We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.  You made us feel very welcome. We will definitely be back”.

October 2016 – Amanda & Steve, UK – “Thank you so much for all you have done for us and making our week at Casa Molino so enjoyable.  You’ve made our holiday so special in Pinos del Valle in your beautiful home.  Well done to you both for all the hard work you have put in making your home a little bit of “Andalucian Paradice”.  We look forward to many more happy times together on holiday and our dream retirement”.  (Comments left in house Visitor Book)

September 2016 – Mycal, Wales – “Fantastic – lovely people, food & place”. (Comments left in house Visitor Book)

September 2016 – Jerry & Paty, UK/Spain – “It’s like being at home”. (Comments left in house Visitor Book)

August 2016 – Jim & Paula, Badajot, Spain – “We had a very pleasant (though short) stay in a lovely guest house.  Thank you for your attention and hospitality, you’re a great hostess!  We’ll be back!  Gracias por las madelenas, tan estupendas!!” (Comments left in house Visitor Book)

August 2016 – Sofia, Madrid – Air BnB guest – “We stayed in the room for 3 nights and we enjoyed every minute in it! It was perfectly clean,very spacious and beautifully decorated. Melanie is a great host, she came to where we parked to pick us up and has been very kind and helpful during our entire stay. The location is great, very easy to arrive to the village, half way between Grananda and the coast. melanie sent us very detailed indications as to where to park and how to get to the house from there. We will defenitely book it again when we go back to the area! Highly recommended! (Air BnB review Moroccan Suite)

March 2016 – Vilma Herlin, Sweden (Posted on Casa Molino Guesthouse Facebook Review – 5*)

“We had a lovely stay! The house was very nicely decorated, fresh and clean and the owner Melanie and her husband was very friendly. Great breakfast! Would definitely recommend it!”

September 2015 – Louise Nenning, UK (Posted on Casa Molino Guesthouse Facebook Review -5*)

“What a discovery! Welcoming b&b. Beautifully presented. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.”

July 2015 – Dean Hardy, UK (Posted on Casa Molino Guesthouse Facebook Review -5*)

“Wonderful place to stay, with great decor and brilliant hosts. Set in a lovely little traditional village and only a 35min drive to Granada, and close to the beach. Couldn’t of asked for a better holiday :)”

July 2015 – Bev Herring, UK (Posted on Casa Molino Guesthouse Facebook Review -5*)

Echo Matthew’s comments completely. If you are not planning to go to the Valley anyway, just go to stay at Casa Molino; you will not be disappointed (by either).

John & I have had a lovely few nights at Casa Molino with Mel looking after us very well. Nothing is too much trouble and the rooms are excellent. If you are visiting Pinos Del Valle then this is the place to stay. In fact, visit just to stay there!”

May 2015 – Matthew & Diane Reed, UK (Posted on Casa Molino Guesthouse Facebook Review -5*)

“We stayed at Casa Molino recently and can highly recommend it – a fantastic base for exploring all that the beautiful Lecrin Valley has to offer, Mel and Phil are the perfect hosts – their local knowledge and willingness to help complements their lovely home and makes for a superb holiday!”

 

 

 

 

facebook